Society of Beer Advocates - Beer for all the right reasons

National Homebrew Competition 2019

Judges & Stewards

Head Judge

Geoff Griggs will be back again this year as the Head Judge for NHC. Along with being a former president of SOBA, Geoff has judged in beer competitions around the world, including the Great American Beer Festival and the World Beer Cup.

Head Steward

Alex McGill will be returning as this year's Head Steward. Alex has years of experience as the Head Steward of this competition and has been involved in the organisation of it in the past as well.

List of Judges

  • Geoff Griggs
  • Ben Middlemiss
  • Greig McGill
  • Jason Bathgate
  • Colin Mallon
  • Dave Moynagh
  • Steve Wood
  • Martin Bridges
  • Sam Williamson
  • Shane Morley
  • Tim Low
  • Graham Eyres
  • Kelly Eyres
  • Albrecht Von Wallmoden
  • Sam White
  • Daniel Rowntree
  • Rhys Williams
  • Georgia Davies
  • Peter Reynolds
  • Dylan Adams
  • Geoff Gill
  • Oliver Drake
  • Jaime Rowntree
  • Dale Cooper
  • John Coates
  • Steve Adkins
  • Josh Cassin
  • Alex Biedermann
  • Jono galuszka